Padma awards 2024 – Chiranjeevi receives Padma Vibhushan, alternate- topmost greedy honour

Megastar Chiranjeevi to admit Padma Vibhushan award

Padma awards 2024 – Chiranjeevi receives Padma Vibhushan, alternate- topmost greedy honour

The government of India announced the list of Padma Awards 2024 on the dusk of Republic Day, honouring prestigious personalities from various fields.

Among the five benefactors of the Padma Vibhushan, the alternate- topmost mercenary award in the country, was Telugu film sedulity’s megastar Chiranjeevi.

The actor, who has also been a politician and a philanthropist, expressed his appreciativeness and happiness on social media, thanking his suckers and the government for the recognition.

Padma awards 2024

Chiranjeevi, whose original name is Konidela Sivasankara Varaprasad, has acted in over 150 films in Telugu, Hindi, Tamil, and Kannada languages, gauging a career of further than four decades.

He is considerably regarded as one of the most influential and versatile actors in Indian cinema, having played different places in various stripes.

He has also entered several awards and accolades, including the Padma Bhushan in 2006.

piecemeal from his cinematic achievements, Chiranjeevi is also known for his social and political work.

He founded the Praja Rajyam Party in 2008, which subsequently immingled with the Indian National Congress.

He also established the Chiranjeevi Charitable Trust, which runs blood and eye banks in Andhra Pradesh and Telangana.

He has been laboriously involved in various campaigns and enterprise for public welfare and awareness.

With the Padma Vibhushan, Chiranjeevi has come the alternate Telugu actor after the fabulous Akkineni Nageswara Rao to admit this prestigious honour.

He has also joined the elite club of film personalities like V. Shantaram, Zohra Sehgal, Lata Mangeshkar, Amitabh Bachchan, Dilip Kumar, and Rajinikanth, who have been conferred with the Padma Vibhushan in the history.


The award is a befitting homage to his remarkable contributions to the Indian film sedulity and society at large.

According to the web quest results, a total of 132 Padma Awards were given this time, including two brace cases( in a brace case, the award is counted as one).

The list comprises

5 Padma Vibhushan

17 Padma Bhushan

110 Padma Shri Awards,

30 of the awardees are women, and the list also includes 8 persons from the orders of foreign non- resident Indian( NRI), person of Indian origin( PIO), overseas citizenship of India( OCI), and nine posthumous awardees.

Padma awards 2024

According to the news sources, the other benefactors of Padma awards 2024.

M Venkaiah Naidu, former Vice- chairman of India and a doyen BJP leader.

Bindeshwar Pathak ( posthumous), author of Sulabh International and a sanitation settler.

Vyjayanti mala Bali, history Bollywood actress and a Bharat Natyam dance.

Padma Subrahmanyam, Bharat Natyam exponent, disquisition scholar, choreographer, and author.

The criteria for Padma Awards are as follows

The awards are given in three orders Padma Vibhushan for exceptional and distinguished service,

Padma Bhushan for distinguished service of advanced order, and Padma Shrifor distinguished service.

The awards seek to recognize achievements in all fields of exertion or disciplines where an element of public service is involved.

The awards are conferred on the recommendations made by the Padma Awards Committee,

which is constituted by the Prime Minister every time and headed by the Cabinet Secretary.

The nomination process is open to the public and indeed tone- nomination can be made.

All persons without distinction of race, occupation, position, or commerce are eligible for these awards, except government retainers, including those working with PSUs, with the exception of croakers and scientists.

The awards are announced on the dusk of the Republic Day every time.

Padma Vibhushan India’s alternate-loftiest mercenary honour

The Padma Vibhushan is one of the most prestigious awards given by the Government of India to its citizens for their exceptional and distinguished service in colorful fields.

The award was introduced in 1954 and is the alternate-loftiest mercenary honour after the Bharat Ratna.

The award is conferred by the President of India on the recommendations of a commission headed by the Prime Minister.

The award donors are blazoned every time on Republic Day and are registered in The review of India.

The Padma Vibhushan is given to individualities who have made outstanding benefactions in areas similar as art, literature, wisdom, public service, social work, sports, drug, and more.

The award consists of a order with a lotus flower and the words” Padma Vibhushan” in Devanagari script, a instrument, and a cash prize. The award can also be given posthumously or to foreign citizens.

Some of the notable donors of the Padma Vibhushan include Satyendra Nath Bose, Nand Lal Bose, Zakir Husain, Balasaheb Gangadhar Kher,V.K. Krishna Menon, Jigme Dorji Wangchuck, M.S. Subbulakshmi, Ravi Shankar, Lata Mangeshkar,A.P.J. Abdul Kalam, Sachin Tendulkar, Rajinikanth, and more.

In 2023, six prestigious personalities were conferred with the Padma Vibhushan, videlicet Balakrishna Doshi( postmortem), Zakir Hussain,S.M. Krishna, Dilip Mahalanabis( postmortem), Srinivasa Varadhan, and Mulayam Singh Yadav( Posthumous).

Read More

One thought on “Padma awards 2024 – Chiranjeevi receives Padma Vibhushan, alternate- topmost greedy honour

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *